top of page

Thanks for submitting!

  • Writer's pictureSophia Dunkin-Hubby

Does it have a dragon? The beginning of the journey.


Does it have a dragon? This is the question I am almost always asked when I tell people that I write fantasy fiction. I think it’s because to most people fantasy fiction means Game of Thrones which, spoiler alert, definitely has dragons. So far none of my stories have an actual dragon in them. I’m not saying I will never write a story with a dragon in it, but thus far none have emerged on my pages.

This blog is a way for me to chronicle my journey as a writer - my struggles and successes - and to share the things that inspire and make me happy. Dragons are mythical beasts - either fearsome and needing to be slain or powerful allies helping the hero accomplish his/her monumental task. Everyone has a metaphorical dragon, of either kind, on their journey - myself included. So does it have a dragon? Yes. Yes it does.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unknown

bottom of page